IPMAT Placements 2027: IIM Packages, Jobs and Placement Reports
Last updated: 2 September 2026
Quick Answer
IIM Indore publishes a combined placement report covering its dual-degree and two-year MBA students.
For most other IPM colleges, a separate IPM average package is not publicly reported. Their MBA placement figures can provide institutional context, but they should not be presented as confirmed IPM outcomes.
Latest Placement Figures
| IIM | Placement Report | Average CTC | Median CTC | Highest CTC | Does It Show a Separate IPM Average? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Indore | Combined dual-degree and MBA, 2026 | ₹27.27 LPA | ₹25.00 LPA | ₹82.54 LPA | No—combined report |
| Rohtak | PGP, 2024–26 | ₹20.03 LPA | ₹18.00 LPA | ₹37.10 LPA | No separate IPM split verified |
| Ranchi | MBA, 2024–25 | ₹19.29 LPA | Not stated | ₹50.39 LPA | No |
| Bodh Gaya | MBA, 2024–26 | ₹14.80 LPA | ₹14.00 LPA | ₹45.63 LPA | No separate IPM split |
| Shillong | PGP, 2024–26 | ₹27.03 LPA | ₹26.00 LPA | ₹71.50 LPA | No—IPM is new |
| Amritsar | MBA, 2024–26 | Not published for the full batch | Not published for the full batch | ₹43.00 LPA | No—IPM is new |
| Jammu | IPM final-placement report | Not separately published | Not separately published | Not separately published | No |
These figures come from the latest available placement reports or official placement pages. They are not directly comparable unless the programme, batch and reporting method are the same.
IIM Indore Placements
IIM Indore’s 2026 placement report covered 586 students:
- 94 dual-degree students
- 492 two-year MBA students
- Average CTC: ₹27.27 LPA
- Median CTC: ₹25.00 LPA
- Highest CTC: ₹82.54 LPA
- More than 240 recruiters
- 158 pre-placement offers
The role distribution was:
- Consulting: 41%
- Finance: 20%
- Sales and Marketing: 15%
- General Management, Operations and HR: 13%
- Product Management, IT and Analytics: 11%
The published average is for the combined batch. It should not be described as a separate IPM average package.
IIM Rohtak Placements
IIM Rohtak’s placement page lists its Final Placement Report 2026.
The reported PGP figures were:
- Average CTC: ₹20.03 LPA
- Median CTC: ₹18.00 LPA
- Highest CTC: approximately ₹37.10 LPA
- Top 10% average: ₹33.01 LPA
- Top 25% average: ₹28.07 LPA
- Top 50% average: ₹24.31 LPA
- 213 recruiters
- 303 students
These are reported as PGP placement statistics. A separate salary distribution for IPM students was not verified, so ₹20.03 LPA should not be labelled as the IPM average.
IIM Ranchi Placements
IIM Ranchi’s official placement page reports the following for its 2024–25 MBA batch:
- Average CTC: ₹19.29 LPA
- Highest CTC: ₹50.39 LPA
- Average CTC for pre-placement offers: ₹20.85 LPA
IIM Ranchi’s IPM students enter the MBA curriculum during the final two years. However, the institute does not provide a separate IPM placement average on this page.
IIM Bodh Gaya Placements
IIM Bodh Gaya’s official placement page reports the following 2026 figures:
MBA
- Average CTC: ₹14.80 LPA
- Median CTC: ₹14.00 LPA
- Highest CTC: ₹45.63 LPA
MBA in Digital Business Management
- Average CTC: ₹14.40 LPA
- Median CTC: ₹13.20 LPA
- Highest CTC: ₹45.63 LPA
MBA in Hospital and Healthcare Management
- Average CTC: ₹13.50 LPA
- Median CTC: ₹12.00 LPA
- Highest CTC: ₹30.00 LPA
These are programme-level MBA figures. The institute has not published a separate IPM average package, so MBA numbers should only be used as institutional context.
IIM Jammu Placements
IIM Jammu’s summer-placement page lists an IPM summer-placement brochure for the 2021–26 batch.
However, its final-placement page does not provide a separate IPM final-placement report. An internship report should not be presented as evidence of final salaries.
IIM Shillong MBA Placements
IIM Shillong’s 2024–26 PGP placement report reported:
- Batch size: 393 students
- Average CTC: ₹27.03 LPA
- Median CTC: ₹26.00 LPA
- Highest CTC: ₹71.50 LPA
- 147 recruiters
- 51 new recruiters
- 102 PPO or PPI offers
These are PGP figures. IIM Shillong’s IPM is a new programme and does not yet have a graduated batch, so the MBA package cannot be treated as an IPM placement result.
IIM Amritsar MBA Placements
IIM Amritsar’s official placement page reports the following for its MBA batch of 2024–26:
- Graduating cohort: 256 students
- Highest CTC: ₹43.00 LPA
- Top 50 students’ average: ₹18.60 LPA
- Top 50 students’ median: ₹18.00 LPA
- Top 50% of the batch average: ₹16.30 LPA
- Top 50% of the batch median: ₹15.25 LPA
The institute does not publish a whole-batch average or median on this page. The top-50 or top-50%-batch average should never be presented as the overall average package.
IIM Amritsar’s IPM began in 2026 and therefore has no graduate placement record yet.
What Jobs Can Students Get After IPM?
Depending on their specialisation, internships and skills, IPM graduates may enter roles such as:
- Management and strategy consulting
- Financial analysis, banking and risk
- Sales and brand management
- Product management
- Business and data analytics
- Operations and supply-chain management
- Human resources
- General management
The college name helps students access opportunities, but final outcomes also depend on academic performance, internships, communication skills, interview preparation and market conditions.
How to Read a Placement Report Correctly
Before comparing packages, check:
- Programme covered: Is it IPM, MBA or a combined cohort?
- Median CTC: This is usually more representative than the highest package.
- Batch size: Outcomes from differently sized batches are not directly comparable.
- Salary group: A top-50% average is not the overall average.
- CTC structure: CTC may include fixed pay, variable pay, joining bonuses and benefits.
- Final versus summer placement: An internship stipend is not a final salary.
- Domestic versus international offer: The highest international offer may not represent domestic earnings.
What About New IIM Undergraduate Programmes?
New programmes cannot have a final placement record until their first batch graduates.
Until then, students should evaluate:
- The programme curriculum
- Internship structure
- Faculty and campus resources
- Exit and continuation rules
- Career-services support
- The parent institute’s recruiter network
Parent-MBA placement data can show the institute’s corporate relationships, but it does not guarantee identical outcomes for a new undergraduate programme.
Setwise can help aspirants compare colleges using verified programme-level data instead of relying only on the highest advertised package.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the average IPM package at IIM Indore?
The 2026 combined report recorded an average CTC of ₹27.27 LPA. It included 94 dual-degree students and 492 two-year MBA students, so it was not a separate IPM average.
What is the IIM Rohtak IPM average package?
A separate IPM average was not verified in the 2026 placement information. The reported PGP average was ₹20.03 LPA.
What is the IIM Bodh Gaya IPM average package?
IIM Bodh Gaya did not publish a separate IPM average. Its 2026 MBA average was ₹14.80 LPA, but this should not be presented as the IPM package.
Do IIM Shillong and IIM Amritsar have IPM placement records?
No. Their IPM programmes are new and do not yet have graduating batches. Their current placement figures belong to their established postgraduate management programmes.
Is the highest package a useful comparison?
Only to a limited extent. It may represent one candidate or an international offer. The median, batch size, role distribution and programme covered provide a more reliable comparison.
Source Check
Placement data was checked using the official placement reports or placement pages of IIM Indore, IIM Rohtak, IIM Ranchi, IIM Bodh Gaya, IIM Jammu, IIM Shillong and IIM Amritsar.
Where a separate IPM placement figure was not officially available, no IPM average has been claimed.

